Meeting of the Holy Synod from Tuesday 11 January at the Phanar

The Holy Synod of the Ecumenical Patriarchate will meet from Tuesday, January 11, 2022, at the Phanar, under the chairmanship of the Ecumenical Patriarch Bartholomew and with the following composition.

1. Elder Metropolitan Emmanuel of Chalcedon
2. Elder Metropolitan Dimitrios of the Princes’ Islands
3. Metropolitan Dimitrios of Metres and Athyra
4. Metropolitan Alexios of Atlanta
5. Metropolitan Joseph of Proikonnisos
6. Metropolitan Meliton of Philadelphias
7. Metropolitan Seraphim of Sevasteia
8. Metropolitan Irineos of Miriophytos and Peristasi
9. Metropolitan Chrysostomos of Myra
10. Metropolitan Kyrillos of Krini
11. Metropolitan Jospeh of Buenos Aires
12. Metropolitan Amphilochios of Adrianople

The Synod will conclude its work on Thursday, January 13, 2022, and is expected to elect the new Archbishop of Crete.

Related Articles

Back to top button